Armed & Dangerous–Day 1

Half the fun of working out is getting to see the before & after pictures.  I started a program in June of last year and have seen some amazing results, as is noted in the photo below.  Also, this is my first attempt using PhotoShop–not so bad, eh?

 

I’ll post more about my transformation from the girl on the left who had to pray the zipper on that dress closed to the girl rocking the skinny jeans on the right some other time.  I lost 40 pounds, and that’s awesome, but it’s a story for another day.

Since the whole point of this “her arms are strong” activity is to see results and make changes, we’re going to need a baseline to make a comparison, so without further ado……

From the front.

From the side.

According to what I read when I was picking out the program, “Armed & Dangerous” focuses on the upper body and core.  I completed my first workout yesterday.  Keep in mind, I said “focus on the upper body and the core.”

My legs are SO SORE.  It had me doing lunges and some other leg work in addition to planks (which I hate–seriously, who thought up planks?!), and some early kick-boxing moves.  I’m really, really bad at the kick-boxing.  Maybe if you’re really nice to me, I’ll post a video of just how bad I am.  I’d need some convincing, though :).

This morning I got up and ran on my elliptical machine (which, by the way, I cannot spelling “elliptical” every time you see it, know that I’ve spelled it wrong and had to right-click on it to get the correct spelling, which is more of a hassle than it sounds because I’m typing on a MacBook Pro and there is no right click). Tomorrow will be my first day of getting up early to be “Armed & Dangerous,” so we’ll see how that goes. If all goes right, I should be finished with all three of my goals (Proverbs 31 verses 17, 15 & 22) before 7 am tomorrow morning.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

