Quad Update

I haven’t let my sore quad keep me from working out this week.  It wasn’t until Tuesday afternoon that I figured out that I was more than “just started a new workout routine” sore, so I had followed my plan to elliptical (yup, spelled it wrong) it up on Monday work out with Bob Harper via The Biggest Loser “game” for X-Box Kinect.

On Wednesday I had planned to workout with Bob again, but I didn’t think that I should do a full workout on the quad and I didn’t want to just do part of one.  Remember my verse for this month is Proverbs 31:17

She dresses herself with strength and makes her arms strong.

so I sat on my exercise ball and lifted weights for a few minutes in the wee hours of Wednesday morning.  Following the RICE advice, I wore my biking compression pants all day Wednesday and the swelling and bruising is already much better.  Today I barely knew I had an “injury.” (I use the term injury very loosely, more like a minor setback.)  I’m amazed at what a little prayer, rest, ice, compression and elevation can do for the body!

And now for your viewing pleasure, here’s a picture of my sweet, sweet girl.  She & daddy picked out her outfit this morning–isn’t she just the CUTEST???  I made her scarf by cutting up an old t-shirt into loops, doubling them, then wrapping a spare loop around the whole thing.  Today’s the first day she’s worn it and I love it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Week 1 Update | Living Proverbs 31

Leave a Reply

