Belted Scarlet

Proverbs 31:21 (second half) ….for all her household are clothed in scarlet

20120108-082035.jpg

It was suggested to me that I try belting my cotton dresses. My son picked out this awesome belt at Goodwill one day when we were there and INSISTED that I buy it. His favorite color is red. Belts at GW Fashions are $0.99, but this one happened to be the color of the day, so I got it for half price.

This dress is a little (some might say a lot) big, but cinching it in with the belt makes it totally wearable. The “scarlet” belt gives it a little tie into Proverbs 31 and I was able to take the advice of my awesome readers.

To see the rest if this outfit–and my other outfits from this coming week–tune in Friday for my Ladies Room Fashion Show!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patty
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 13:24:20

    That is a fabulous belt. And the fact that it is Scarlet makes it that much better!

    Reply

  2. Amber
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 14:49:54

    CUTE & LOVE!! I also have a scarlet belt but I can’t get my guts to wear it out of the house…..I’m so weirded out sometimes that my fashion is awful…..I need a help in fashion….my brother says I’m a disney channel star that wasn’t famous!!LOL

    Reply

    • cjdilley
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 14:56:50

      I’ll be posting about fashion (and being “brave” enough for it) in the upcoming weeks! Stay tuned!

      Reply

  3. rose
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 15:58:35

    I am soo glad you did this! Can’t wait to see the whole outfit and with the color pop this belt gives…I know you rocked it :).

    Reply

  4. Shelli
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 20:31:16

    You looked very pretty today. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

