Ariel & The Flash

Proverbs 31:28 Her children arise and call her blessed.

My little blog is getting some attention and that’s AWESOME. I’ve been careful not to mention my children by name thus far, referring to them only as “my son” or “my daughter” or “the kids.” Due to safety reasons, a lot of bloggers choose not to use their children’s real names.

I’ve given this a lot of thought, and I really like the way the Frugalistic Mom does it best–she calls each of her kiddos by a nickname. This seems both safe and fun to me. I decided to go with nicknames that I know my children would love.

Without further ado, it is my pleasure to introduce to you…………

20120108-220538.jpg

The Flash & Ariel

I’m looking forward to being able to discuss my children on the blog without having to fear (any more than I normally do) for their safety. I guess you could say “Names changed to protect the adorable.”

20120108-221418.jpg

The Flash is currently 4 years old. He enjoys watching movies, playing with legos, playing with his buddies Fohawk, Koko & Lego (I gave his friends nicknames, too), playing games on his new (to him) iPod Touch (more on that later), and playing with his baby sister, Ariel.

20120108-220850.jpg

This picture refuses to center. I have no idea why.

Ariel is currently 2 years old. She enjoys all things Ariel, princesses, playing with duplos, playing with her buddies Strawberry Shortcake, Tiny & Flipper (also gave her friends nicknames), playing mermaids on her new (to her) iPod touch, and playing with the greatest brother on the face of the earth (in her eyes), The Flash.

For the record, I’ll still call Matt, “Matt” and if I ever mention the dogs, their names are Sophie & Rowdy.

20120108-220819.jpg

That’s “my baby Rowdy,” as Ariel calls him. I love that dog more than I should. He’s really not very well behaved :).

Leave a Reply

