Crazy-Ridiculous List of Things I Want to Accomplish Today Because I’m Insane

The Flash is home today with a fever/cough. When a kid gets sick on Wednesdays, we split the day. Matt takes the first half and I take the second. Anyway, I’m home with my kiddos for the rest of the day and I have about a million things I want to accomplish. Here is that list in no particular order:

Post this blog.

Make the counter not look like this:

20120111-132645.jpg

Make & freeze Mexican Lasagna

Make & freeze regular lasagna

Work on some stuff for school (college)

–Grade those papers I’ve had in my bag since Friday

–Workout

Finish tomorrow’s blog post

Make hand soap

Possibly hang out with brother (didn’t happen, Ariel now has fever, too)

Finish blog plan for January

Call LA

Make dinner

Figure out something fun to do with kids (i.e. Pinterest)

Refill popcorn container

Get rid of left over Christmas cookie containers

Take down last Christmast tree (it’s little, sue me) and put away

Stay tuned today as I’ll be updating as I get things done.  I know you’re as excited about this as I am.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly Hoffman
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 13:57:20

    When I have a day that is overwhelming with a huge to do list. I choose one thing and then break that down into smaller, more manageable tasks. I heard someone explain it as tea-cupping. Instead of thinking of the the fact that you need to clean the entire kitchen, think of I need to deal with this one teacup. When that is finished you move on to the next task. Reminds me of one of my favorite movies, “What About Bob?” Baby steps, baby steps. Elevator scene is the best!

    Reply

  2. Lauren Shanks
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 14:45:40

    Yikes! Props to you if you get all that done!

    Reply

  3. Ratina
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 14:52:11

    This is my list compared to yours :

    – Work out
    – Make Dinner
    – Play Monopoly
    -Sleep

    I win.

    Reply

  4. medilley
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 14:53:36

    If the christmas candy disappears I’ll do a happy dance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

