Crazy-Ridiculous List of Things I want to Accomplish Today Because I’m Insane

Oh, the weather outside is weather! And it’s toasty warm in my house! And since we don’t really have any plans…..let’s not have idle hands, idle hands, idle hands!

She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Proverbs 31:27

My “crazy ridiculous list of things I want to accomplish today because I’m insane” went over like gangbusters the other day–for me. Seeing that loooong list and watching myself tick things off kept my hands from being “idle.” I didn’t get everything on it done, but I accomplished a lot more than I would have with out it. And since it’s freezing out there today and The Flash has an ear infection (& Ariel is still running around in her skivvys) I thought it’d be a great day to get some projects done around the house to keep my hands from being “idle.”

Post this blog

–Write at least 2 blogs for next week

Make Potato Soup in the Croc Pot for lunch tomorrow

Go to Wal-Mart (I cry a little at this one. I don’t want to go!)

REALLY finish grading those papers this time

REALLY workout this time

(I think those were the only two things I didn’t get done on Wednesday)

Put the soap I made the other day into containers now that’s really done

–Cut off/sew up curtains for living room

–Put up new curtains in living room

–Use bottom of living room curtains to make curtains for dining room

–Put up new curtains in dining room

–Decide if I like new curtains in dining room

–Turn ginormous pants from the other day into skinnys

–Turn grey pants into skinny pants

–Fix broken dress

–Run elliptical machine

Clean up the play room

–Fold & put away laundry in the dryer

Put up art work the kids made the other day in the playroom

Watch movies/snuggle/wrestle/enjoy time with family

Make Matt look at cute things Rowdy does (mwah ha ha)

Conversations I had with Matt when typing this post:

Me: Can I say “gangbusters” in a post?
Matt: You want to know it’s orgin?
Me: Yeah, look that up.
Matt: (proceeds to look up, finds definition here)
Me: Oh, so it’s all one word. (fixes spelling)

Matt: (looks over at my computer screen) YOU WANT TO ACCOMPLISH THINGS TODAY?!
Me: Yeah.
Matt: I was hoping to lay around and do nothing.
Me: It’s just sewing and groceries and stuff.
Matt: (visibly relieved) Okay. (probably thinks this in his head: “Oh thank God. She can’t ask me to ask her sew. I’ll probably get to play a lot of Skyrim today. Score.”)

20120114-101201.jpg

Me: This has got to be better than watching TV together on a Saturday morning.
Matt: All of our minds are actively engaged in something.
Me: Yeah, this is good (goes back to blogging).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 11:44:43

    I about lost my stuff looking at your to do list since Allie is napping while Todd and I watch House Crashers and I scope the internet for a duvet cover. Then I saw the picture and felt better. Oh yeah, when I saw the picture, I also laughed so hard I snorted. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 14:46:25

    You are going to be a busy “Bear” today! 🙂 By the way, I love your fashion show pics! My favorite is the outfit I saw you in last Saturday–it’s a keeper. Hope you have a great day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

