Saturday

Her husband is known at the gates where he sits with the elders of the land. Proverbs 31:23

20120115-081653.jpg

I loved everything about yesterday morning, especially cuddling/snuggling/fighting for space on the couch with these three fine gentlemen. Right before I snapped this picture, The Flash said to Rowdy, “It’s okay, little fella, I’ve got you.”

I think that really speaks to the kind of father Matt is to The Flash & Ariel. He’s the kind of Daddy who says, “Come here, buddy. Sit with me. You’re safe, you’re warm. I’ve got you.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayme
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 08:48:52

    How sweet the sound! Or at least the picture. It looks so comforting and quiet. I long for those moments tho few and far between when things just seem simple and still. I enjoy not running around trying to catch everyone and get everything done.

    Reply

  2. Matt Dilley
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 11:15:20

    Reblogged this on Matt Dilley and commented:
    Honored and humbled by my wifes kind words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

