Ladies Room Fashion Show

Strength & dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. Proverbs 31: 25

Some of these outfits make me giggle.

20120119-172324.jpg

Top: Target
Skirt: Wal-Mart
Leggings: Wal-Mart
Boots: JC Penny

This is a really simple outfit. I love the little detail of the sequins on the shoulders. There was a time when my babies were little that I wouldn’t have worn anything like this because I would have had a head on my shoulder during part of the service. My baby days are behind me, and that makes me sad, but being able to rock shirts like this on a Sunday morning with my cute toddlers running around makes me really, really happy.

20120119-172154.jpg

Bottom Layer Top: Old Old Navy

Top Layer Top: New Old Navy
Jeans: Old Navy
Boots: Crocs (BOGO with SIL)
Purse: 31 Mod Dot

I had no idea how much stuff I wore on a regular basis from Old Navy until I started this Ladies Room Fashion Show weekly post. You’re probably asking yourself, “Why so casual on a Monday, Mrs. Dilley??” We had off Monday for Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day and it was glorious. We spent in the company of some new friends, then rounded off the evening with some old friends. I honestly can’t think of a better way to spend a rainy Monday.

20120119-172225.jpg

Sweater: Cold Water Creek (Christmas gift from PJ–she got an amazing deal on this Day After Thanksgiving)
Top layer top: Thrifted
Bottom Layer top: Target
Pants: Thrifted, made into skinnys!
Boots: JC Penny

Yes, I made my pants into skinnys. Matt thought they looked fine before, but they were too short to wear heels and bunched around the knees when I wore boots. And let’s call spades spades here people, I wear A LOT of boots. I was super excited to finally get to wear this sweater. It is fabulous and I’m looking forward to many winters with it.

20120119-172244.jpg

Sweater: Gift from my mother-in-law
Scarf: Wal-Mart
Shirt: Old Navy
Pants: Thrifted
Shoes: Payless

I get inspiration from a lot of places, but I straight up stole this outfit idea from my friend Traci at church. She has exactly the same sweater and paired it with a scarf and shirt combo and looked fantastic. Hers was all in shades of grey, silver and black, which was a lot classier than what I put together, but I like my combo, too. Free laugh: if you look closely, you can tell that I only have on one shoe in this picture.

20120119-172256.jpg

Top layer top: Old Navy

Bottom layer top: No idea

Skirt: New York & Company
Leggings: Wal-Mart
Boots: JC Penny

Remix! Yup, this is almost exactly the same outfit I wore to Lisa’s shower a couple of weekends ago. I tucked in the shirt this time and I think the overall look is better. I also skipped the headband this time around because I didn’t think I could take it all day at work. This is quickly becoming one of my favorite go-to outfits.

20120120-165731.jpg

Sweater: Pac Sun 10 years ago (true story)

Under shirt: Thrifted

Jeans: Old Navy

Boots: Crocs (BOGO with SIL)

Yes, this the the outfit inspired by my husband’s shirt. I love the red & blue together, and we all know how I feel about these boots. Yes, this shirt is 10 years old. My husband bought it for me for my birthday in 2001 back when he was just my boyfriend. It’s something I’ve never gotten rid of, but never thought I’d be able to wear again. Weight loss FTW. Friday FTW.

Happy weekend, friends.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelli
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 17:19:41

    Cute! All of them. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Rose
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 18:51:42

    The skinnies look good!!! The sweater is awesome! I am officially in for lrf next Friday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

