Ladies Room Fashion Show

20120126-230058.jpg

Top layer top: Plato’s Closet
Bottom layer top: Thrifted
Jeans: Old Navy
Boots: Crocs

I threw this outfit together in a hurry when our little group decided to go out for dinner instead of cooking in Saturday night. I’m a sucker for the t-shirt over a long sleeved white shirt look, but this is just a little bit more grown up. I’m excited to use this shirt to transition into a spring wardrobe in a couple of months!  Yes, this mirror is FILTHY and if you look close, you can see Ariel in the background :).

20120126-230036.jpg

Dress: Thrifted
Shirt: Gap Outlet
Belt: Thrifted
Leggings: Wal-Mart
Boots: JC Penny

I so very much loooooove this dress. It’s super comfy and yet it has a dressy look. And it looks pretty when I twirl. I added the orange chevron belt (out of a scarf) upon the advice of my awesome readers and I have to say, I think it looks pretty darn good. I wanted to tie it all together with an orange bracelet that my husband brought me back from Africa but when I put it on I realized it needed to be restrung. Ah, well.

20120126-230025.jpg

Top: Thrifted
Skirt: New York & Company (a million years ago)
Tights: Payless
Shoes: Payless
Bracelet: Lia Sophia

I felt very professional in this outfit. This sweater always makes me feel good about myself and I received several compliments on this outfit. There’s an older teacher at my school who dresses really hip–any time she compliments my outfit I’m on top of the world. I can only hope I can dress as cool as her when I’m her age.

20120126-230014.jpg

Top: Old Navy
Undershirt: Target
Coat: Target (from COLLEGE)
Scarf: Gift from SIL

An actual ladies room picture! Why so surprised in this picture?? Matt and I got to go on an unexpected weeknight date to see War Horse. We’ll try to see all 9 of the Best Picture nominees–3 down, 6 to go! Next time I’ll go with a dress and leggings for the movies, soooooo much more comfy than jeans and knee high boots.

20120126-230002.jpg

Top: Thrifted
Jacket: Garage Sale
Belt: Thrifted
Pants: Thrifted
Boots: JC Penny

This is it! This is the inspiration outfit!! I do feel like it looked better than it photographed. As I mentioned in my sneak peak, this outfit didn’t really get to see the light of day. Be looking for it to reappear in the coming weeks! And weigh in on if you think I look more like Snow or Han Solo!

20120126-225953.jpg

Hat: Goorin Bros

Top Layer Top: Plato’s Closet
Bottom Layer Top: Betsy Walker fan tee
Jeans: Hand me down from my skinny friend, Christy

Just because you’re stuck in the house with sick kids doesn’t mean that you have to scrub it out. I spent my Christmas money on some awesome hats from Goorin Bros. My hair’s waaaaaay to short for a pony tale, but it’s nice to have a slack-off day option. This is my first hat from Goorin Bros and I was really impressed with their customer service and quality of hats.  Be looking for more Goorin Bros hats to be making appearances in upcoming Ladies Room Fashion Show posts!

20120127-155345.jpg

Cardigan: unexpected gift from my sweet friend, Suse
Tank: Target
Pants: Thrifted, repurposed into Skinnys
Shoes: gift from my SIL

My awesome friend Sue surprised me with this sweater in the mail yesterday! I love the color and the pattern. I decided to do something crazy today and not wear boots. I know, I am as shocked about it as you are. I love this outfit, though, and I felt great in it all day.

I can’t believe it’s Friday already or that this is my fourth ladies room fashion show! What did you think of this week outfits? Or any of them hits or misses??

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rose
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 01:02:32

    han solo! And by the way…I have to make Andy a millenium falcon cake for his birthday tomorrow. haha.

    Reply

Leave a comment